Tata Tiago EV
₹6.99 – 10.09 Lakh (ex-showroom)
Hatchback · Electric · 4 variants
Checked against the maker's own figures on 28 September 2026 · Sources
The Tiago EV is the electric version of Tata's Tiago, a five-seat hatchback 3,825 mm long. It is sold with a 19.2 kWh battery and a 45 kW motor or a 24 kWh battery and a 55 kW motor, with ARAI-certified ranges of 226 km and 285 km. Tata quotes 35 minutes for a 10 to 80 per cent charge on a 30 kW DC charger, and a 3.3 kW AC wall box comes with the car.
Every version has six airbags, ABS, ISOFIX mounts, a tyre pressure monitor, rear parking sensors, automatic climate control and connected-car features. The Pure+ versions add an 8-inch touchscreen with wireless Android Auto and Apple CarPlay and a rear camera. The Creative+ 24 adds a 10.25-inch touchscreen, LED headlamps, a 360-degree camera, ESP, hill hold, cruise control and keyless entry with push-button start.
Key specs
Variants
| Variant | Fuel · gearbox | Ex-showroom |
|---|---|---|
| Smart 19 | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹6.99 Lakh |
| Pure+ 19 | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹8.64 Lakh |
| Pure+ 24 | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹9.64 Lakh |
| Creative+ 24 | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹10.09 Lakh |
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Tata Motors: Tiago EV variant prices, checked 28 September 2026. Ex-showroom prices change often and vary by state. Confirm the on-road price with a dealer before you buy.
Specifications (Smart 19, base variant)
| Max Power (PS) | 61.18 |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 110 |
| Gearbox | Single-speed automatic |
| Battery Capacity (kWh) | 19.2 |
| Range (ARAI) (km) | 226 |
| Electric Motor | Permanent magnet synchronous motor |
| AC Charging | 3.3 kW wall box (supplied): 10-100% in about 6.9 h; 7.2 kW wall box: about 2.6 h |
| DC Fast Charging | 30 kW: 10-80% in 35 min |
| Length (mm) | 3825 |
| Width (mm) | 1684 |
| Height (mm) | 1562 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2400 |
| Ground Clearance (mm) | 165 |
| Boot Space (litres) | 240 |
| Seating Capacity | 5 |
| Front Suspension | Independent, lower wishbone, McPherson (dual path) strut |
| Rear Suspension | Twist beam with coil spring and hydraulic shock absorbers |
| Steering | Electric power assisted |
| Turning Radius (m) | 5.1 |
| Front Brakes | Disc |
| Rear Brakes | Drum |
| Airbags | 6 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | No |
| Hill Hold Assist | No |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Rear |
| Rear Camera | No |
| 360° Camera | No |
| TPMS | Yes |
| Air Conditioning | Automatic |
| Rear AC Vents | No |
| Sunroof | No |
| Push Button Start | No |
| Cruise Control | No |
| Ventilated Front Seats | No |
| Rain-sensing Wipers | No |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt |
| Touchscreen (inch) | No |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | No |
| Speakers | No |
| Connected Car Tech | Yes |
| Wireless Charger | No |
| Instrument Cluster | Digital |
| LED DRLs | No |
| Auto Headlamps | No |
| Front Fog Lamps | No |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 14 |
| Alloy Wheels | No |
| Tyre Size | 175/65 R14 |
| Standard Warranty | 3 years or 1,25,000 km |
| Battery Warranty | 8 years or 1,60,000 km |
Sources
- Brochure: Tata Motors: Tiago.ev brochure (May 2026), checked 28 September 2026
- Specifications: Tata Motors: Tiago EV specifications, checked 28 September 2026
- Prices: Tata Motors: Tiago EV variant prices, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 28 September 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.