Mahindra XEV 9e
₹21.9 – 30.5 Lakh (ex-showroom)
SUV · Electric · 6 variants
Checked against the maker's own figures on 29 September 2026 · Sources
The XEV 9e is a five-seat electric SUV that Mahindra describes as an SUV coupé, 4,789 mm long on a 2,775 mm wheelbase. It drives the rear wheels with 380 Nm and comes with a 59 kWh battery and a 170 kW (231 PS) motor, or a 79 kWh battery and a 210 kW (286 PS) motor; Mahindra quotes ARAI-certified MIDC ranges of 522 km (59 kWh) and 656 km (79 kWh), and 0 to 100 km/h in 6.8 seconds for the 210 kW motor. On a CCS2 DC charger the battery goes from 20 to 80 per cent in 20 minutes (140 kW input for the 59 kWh battery, 180 kW for the 79 kWh). The boot holds 663 litres (VDA method), there is a 150-litre front boot, and the battery has a lifetime warranty for the first private owner. The prices here are for the car without a wall charger: the only charger choice on Mahindra's price page was 'No Charger'.
Every pack has ESP, ISOFIX mounts, tyre-pressure monitoring, a reverse camera, rear parking sensors, bi-LED projector headlamps, 19-inch wheels, cruise control, push-button start, automatic climate control, wireless Android Auto and Apple CarPlay and connected-car features. The Pack One has six airbags and a six-speaker sound system. The Pack Two adds driver assistance (forward collision warning, automatic emergency braking, lane keeping and adaptive cruise control), front parking sensors, fog lamps, dual-zone climate control, a powered driver's seat, a front wireless charger, alloy wheels and a 16-speaker Harman Kardon system with Dolby Atmos. The Pack Three Select adds a driver's knee airbag (seven airbags), a 360-degree camera, ventilated front seats, a powered tailgate, passive keyless entry, adaptive dampers and driver monitoring; the Pack Three adds blind-spot detection and more radar-based assistance, and an augmented-reality head-up display. The Cineluxe is on Mahindra's price list, but the brochure does not describe its equipment, so only the figures shared by every version are shown for it. Bharat NCAP rated the XEV 9e five stars for adult and child occupants in 2025, for the versions its applicability list covers; that leaves out the Pack Two 79 kWh and the Cineluxe.
Key specs
Variants
| Variant | Fuel · gearbox | Ex-showroom |
|---|---|---|
| Pack One 59 kWh | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹21.9 Lakh |
| Pack Two 59 kWh | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹24.9 Lakh |
| Pack Two 79 kWh | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹26.5 Lakh |
| Pack Three Select 59 kWh | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹27.9 Lakh |
| Cineluxe 79 kWh | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹29.35 Lakh |
| Pack Three 79 kWh | Electric · Automatic (single-speed) | ₹30.5 Lakh |
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Mahindra: XEV 9e variants and pricing, checked 29 September 2026. Ex-showroom prices change often and vary by state. Confirm the on-road price with a dealer before you buy.
Specifications (Pack One 59 kWh, base variant)
| Max Power (PS) | 231.14 |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 380 |
| Drivetrain | 2WD (rear-wheel drive) |
| Battery Capacity (kWh) | 59 |
| Certified Range (km) | 522 |
| AC Charging | Wall charger, 0-100%: 6 h on 11.2 kW or 8.7 h on 7.2 kW; portable 13 A charger (up to 3.0 kW) for a household 3-pin 16 A socket |
| DC Fast Charging | 140 kW (CCS2): 20-80% in 20 min |
| Length (mm) | 4789 |
| Width (mm) | 1907 |
| Height (mm) | 1694 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2775 |
| Ground Clearance (mm) | 207 (unladen; 218 at the battery) |
| Boot Space (litres) | 663 |
| Seating Capacity | 5 |
| Front Suspension | Independent, McPherson strut (i-Link) with stabiliser bar and passive frequency-dependent dampers |
| Rear Suspension | Independent, 5-link with stabiliser bar and passive frequency-dependent dampers |
| Steering | Electric power steering with variable gear ratio |
| Turning Radius (m) | 5 |
| Front Brakes | Disc |
| Rear Brakes | Disc |
| Airbags | 6 |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Rear |
| Rear Camera | Yes |
| 360° Camera | No |
| TPMS | Yes |
| Bharat NCAP Adult (stars) | 5 (32.00/32, 2025) |
| Bharat NCAP Child (stars) | 5 (45.00/49, 2025) |
| ADAS | No |
| Adaptive Cruise Control | No |
| Autonomous Emergency Braking | No |
| Lane Keep Assist | No |
| Blind Spot Monitor | No |
| Air Conditioning | Automatic, single-zone |
| Rear AC Vents | Yes |
| Push Button Start | Yes |
| Cruise Control | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | No |
| Powered Driver Seat | No |
| Powered Tailgate | No |
| Rain-sensing Wipers | Yes |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt and telescopic |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Wireless |
| Speakers | 6 |
| Connected Car Tech | Yes |
| Wireless Charger | No |
| Instrument Cluster | Digital (one of the three dashboard screens) |
| Head-up Display | No |
| Headlamps | Bi-LED projector |
| Auto Headlamps | Yes |
| Front Fog Lamps | No |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 19 |
| Tyre Size | 245/55 R19 |
| Battery Warranty | Lifetime for the first registered owner (private registration only); after a change of owner, 10 years or 2,00,000 km, whichever is earlier |
Popular comparisons
Lists this car appears in
Sources
- Brochure: Mahindra: XEV 9e brochure (April 2026), checked 29 September 2026
- Prices: Mahindra: XEV 9e variants and pricing, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 29 September 2026
- Safety rating: Bharat NCAP: Mahindra XEV 9e result, checked 30 September 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.