Mahindra XEV 9e Cineluxe 79 kWh
₹29,35,000 ex-showroom
SUV · Electric · Automatic (single-speed)
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Mahindra: XEV 9e variants and pricing, checked 29 September 2026. Sources
Compared with the Pack Two 79 kWh, the Cineluxe 79 kWh costs ₹2,85,000 more. It changes 2 listed specifications.
Key specs
Max Power (PS)
285.52
Battery Capacity (kWh)
79
Certified Range (km)
656
Boot Space (litres)
663
Seating Capacity
5
What it changes over the Pack Two 79 kWh
Pack Two 79 kWh costs ₹26,50,000; the Cineluxe 79 kWh costs ₹2,85,000 more. Only specifications that both variants list, and that differ, are shown.
| Feature | Pack Two 79 kWh | Cineluxe 79 kWh |
|---|---|---|
| Suspension, Steering & Brakes | ||
| Front Suspension | Independent, McPherson strut (i-Link) with stabiliser bar and passive frequency-dependent dampers | Independent, McPherson strut (i-Link) with stabiliser bar |
| Rear Suspension | Independent, 5-link with stabiliser bar and passive frequency-dependent dampers | Independent, 5-link with stabiliser bar |
The next step up
The Pack Three 79 kWh costs ₹1,15,000 more (₹30,50,000) and changes 2 listed specifications.
Other XEV 9e variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Pack Two 79 kWh | ₹26,50,000 | ₹2,85,000 less |
| Cineluxe 79 kWh (this page) | ₹29,35,000 | |
| Pack Three 79 kWh | ₹30,50,000 | ₹1,15,000 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: Electric · Automatic (single-speed).
Specifications (Cineluxe 79 kWh)
Engine & Transmission
| Max Power (PS) | 285.52 |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 380 |
| Drivetrain | 2WD (rear-wheel drive) |
Electric & Hybrid
| Battery Capacity (kWh) | 79 |
| Certified Range (km) | 656 |
| AC Charging | Wall charger, 0-100%: 8 h on 11.2 kW or 11.7 h on 7.2 kW; portable 13 A charger (up to 3.0 kW) for a household 3-pin 16 A socket |
| DC Fast Charging | 180 kW (CCS2): 20-80% in 20 min |
Fuel & Performance
| 0-100 km/h (sec) | 6.8 |
Dimensions & Capacity
| Length (mm) | 4789 |
| Width (mm) | 1907 |
| Height (mm) | 1694 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2775 |
| Ground Clearance (mm) | 207 (unladen; 218 at the battery) |
| Boot Space (litres) | 663 |
| Seating Capacity | 5 |
Suspension, Steering & Brakes
| Front Suspension | Independent, McPherson strut (i-Link) with stabiliser bar |
| Rear Suspension | Independent, 5-link with stabiliser bar |
| Steering | Electric power steering with variable gear ratio |
| Turning Radius (m) | 5 |
| Front Brakes | Disc |
| Rear Brakes | Disc |
Exterior & Wheels
| Wheel Size (inch) | 19 |
Warranty
| Battery Warranty | Lifetime for the first registered owner (private registration only); after a change of owner, 10 years or 2,00,000 km, whichever is earlier |
Popular comparisons
Sources
- Brochure: Mahindra: XEV 9e brochure (April 2026), checked 29 September 2026
- Prices: Mahindra: XEV 9e variants and pricing, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 29 September 2026
- Safety rating: Bharat NCAP: Mahindra XEV 9e result, checked 30 September 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.