Tata Punch Smart CNG MT
₹6,84,990 ex-showroom
SUV · CNG · Manual
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Tata Motors: Punch variant prices, checked 28 September 2026. Sources
The Smart CNG MT is the cheapest CNG variant of this car, so there is no variant below it to compare with.
Key specs
Max Power (PS)
73.4 @ 6000 rpm
Boot Space (litres)
210
Seating Capacity
5
Airbags
6
Bharat NCAP Adult (stars)
5 (30.58/32, 2026)
The next step up
The Pure CNG MT costs ₹83,000 more (₹7,67,990) and adds Rear AC Vents, Speakers: 4.
Other Punch variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Smart CNG MT (this page) | ₹6,84,990 | |
| Pure CNG MT | ₹7,67,990 | ₹83,000 more |
| Pure+ CNG MT | ₹8,19,990 | ₹1,35,000 more |
| Pure+ S CNG MT | ₹8,54,990 | ₹1,70,000 more |
| Adventure CNG MT | ₹8,79,990 | ₹1,95,000 more |
| Adventure S CNG MT | ₹9,14,990 | ₹2,30,000 more |
| Accomplished CNG MT | ₹9,49,990 | ₹2,65,000 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: CNG · Manual.
Specifications (Smart CNG MT)
Engine & Transmission
| Engine | 1.2L Revotron iCNG |
| Displacement (cc) | 1199 |
| Cylinders | 3 |
| Turbocharged | No |
| Max Power (PS) | 73.4 @ 6000 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 103 @ 3500 rpm |
| Gearbox | 5-speed manual |
Fuel & Performance
| Fuel Tank (litres) | 37 |
| CNG Tank (litres) | 60 |
Dimensions & Capacity
| Length (mm) | 3876 |
| Width (mm) | 1742 |
| Height (mm) | 1615 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2445 |
| Ground Clearance (mm) | 193 |
| Boot Space (litres) | 210 |
| Seating Capacity | 5 |
Suspension, Steering & Brakes
| Front Suspension | Independent, lower wishbone, MacPherson strut with coil spring |
| Rear Suspension | Semi-independent twist beam with coil spring and shock absorber |
| Front Brakes | Disc |
| Rear Brakes | Drum |
Safety
| Airbags | 6 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| Hill Hold Assist | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Rear |
| Rear Camera | No |
| 360° Camera | No |
| TPMS | Yes |
| Bharat NCAP Adult (stars) | 5 (30.58/32, 2026) |
| Bharat NCAP Child (stars) | 5 (45.00/49, 2026) |
Comfort & Convenience
| Air Conditioning | Manual |
| Rear AC Vents | No |
| Sunroof | No |
| Keyless Entry | Yes |
| Push Button Start | No |
| Cruise Control | No |
| Rain-sensing Wipers | No |
Infotainment & Connectivity
| Touchscreen (inch) | No |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | No |
| Speakers | No |
| Connected Car Tech | No |
| Wireless Charger | No |
| Instrument Cluster | 4-inch digital (LCD) |
Exterior & Wheels
| Headlamps | LED, multi-reflector |
| LED DRLs | No |
| Auto Headlamps | No |
| Front Fog Lamps | No |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 15 |
| Alloy Wheels | No |
| Tyre Size | 185/70 R15 |
| Roof Rails | No |
Warranty
| Standard Warranty | 3 years or 1,00,000 km |
Popular comparisons
Sources
- Brochure: Tata Motors: Punch brochure (August 2026), checked 28 September 2026
- Specifications: Tata Motors: Punch specifications, checked 28 September 2026
- Prices: Tata Motors: Punch variant prices, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 28 September 2026
- Safety rating: Bharat NCAP: Tata Punch result, checked 28 September 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.