Škoda Slavia Classic 1.0 TSI MT
₹9,99,900 ex-showroom
About ₹10,78,488 on-road in Delhi · ₹11,20,742 in Mumbai · ₹11,64,879 in Bengaluru · ₹11,40,732 in Chennai · ₹11,54,481 in Hyderabad CarSarthi's estimates: see how
Sedan · Petrol · Manual
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Škoda India: new Slavia price announcement (6 October 2026), checked 16 October 2026. Sources
The Classic 1.0 TSI MT is the cheapest petrol variant of this car, so there is no variant below it to compare with.
Estimated on-road price in Delhi
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹9,99,900 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (7% of ex-showroom) | ₹69,993 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹7,695 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹10,78,488 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Delhi's road tax and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 17 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Delhi's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Mumbai (Maharashtra rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹9,99,900 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (11% of ex-showroom) | ₹1,09,989 |
| Road safety cess (2% of the road tax)Maharashtra's one-time road safety cess on a newly registered car. | ₹2,200 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| Registration certificate delivery by postMaharashtra posts the certificate to the owner: ₹50 plus GST on the postal share (Home Department order of 21 July 2023). | ₹58 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹7,695 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹11,20,742 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Maharashtra's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate delivery by post and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Maharashtra's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Bengaluru (Karnataka rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹9,99,900 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (14% of ex-showroom) | ₹1,39,986 |
| Cess on the road tax (11%)Karnataka's 11% cess on the lifetime tax, for infrastructure, Namma Metro, rural roads and urban transport. | ₹15,398 |
| Transport workers' welfare cessKarnataka's one-time additional cess on a new car, charged since 1 February 2025. | ₹1,000 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹7,695 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹11,64,879 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Karnataka's road tax, cess on the road tax, transport workers' welfare cess and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Karnataka's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Chennai (Tamil Nadu rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹9,99,900 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (13% of ex-showroom) | ₹1,29,987 |
| Road safety taxTamil Nadu's one-time road safety tax on a new car. | ₹2,250 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹7,695 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹11,40,732 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Tamil Nadu's road tax, road safety tax and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Tamil Nadu's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Hyderabad (Telangana rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹9,99,900 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (14% of ex-showroom) | ₹1,39,986 |
| Road safety cessTelangana's one-time road safety cess on a new car, charged since 1 March 2026. | ₹5,000 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| Registration certificate service charge (0.1% of the car's cost)Telangana's user charge on a car's registration certificate, as the Transport Department publishes it. | ₹1,000 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹7,695 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹11,54,481 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Telangana's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate service charge and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Telangana's charges to it. How it's worked out
Key specs
The next step up
The Classic+ 1.0 TSI MT costs ₹99,100 more (₹10,99,000) and adds Sunroof: Electric, Cruise Control, Rain-sensing Wipers, Front Fog Lamps and more.
Other Slavia variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Classic 1.0 TSI MT (this page) | ₹9,99,900 | |
| Classic+ 1.0 TSI MT | ₹10,99,000 | ₹99,100 more |
| Signature 1.0 TSI MT | ₹13,94,000 | ₹3,94,100 more |
| Sportline 1.0 TSI MT | ₹14,34,000 | ₹4,34,100 more |
| Prestige 1.0 TSI MT | ₹15,89,000 | ₹5,89,100 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: Petrol · Manual.
Quick answers: Classic 1.0 TSI MT
- Does the Škoda Slavia Classic 1.0 TSI MT have a sunroof?
- No. The cheapest Slavia variant with it is the Classic+ 1.0 TSI MT, at ₹10,99,000 ex-showroom. See the Classic+ 1.0 TSI MT
- Does the Škoda Slavia Classic 1.0 TSI MT have a 360-degree camera?
- No. The cheapest Slavia variant with it is the Sportline 1.0 TSI MT, at ₹14,34,000 ex-showroom. See the Sportline 1.0 TSI MT
- Does the Škoda Slavia Classic 1.0 TSI MT have ventilated front seats?
- No. The cheapest Slavia variant with it is the Prestige 1.0 TSI MT, at ₹15,89,000 ex-showroom. See the Prestige 1.0 TSI MT
- Does the Škoda Slavia Classic 1.0 TSI MT have a wireless phone charger?
- No. The cheapest Slavia variant with it is the Signature 1.0 TSI MT, at ₹13,94,000 ex-showroom. See the Signature 1.0 TSI MT
- Does the Škoda Slavia Classic 1.0 TSI MT have Apple CarPlay and Android Auto?
- Yes. The maker lists it as: Wired.
- Does the Škoda Slavia Classic 1.0 TSI MT have cruise control?
- No. The cheapest Slavia variant with it is the Classic+ 1.0 TSI MT, at ₹10,99,000 ex-showroom. See the Classic+ 1.0 TSI MT
From the maker's specifications for each variant; see the sources at the foot of the page.
Specifications (Classic 1.0 TSI MT)
| Engine | 1.0-litre TSI turbo-petrol, three-cylinder |
| Displacement (cc) | 999 |
| Cylinders | 3 |
| Turbocharged | Yes |
| Max Power (PS) | 115.57 @ 5000-5500 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 178 @ 1850-4500 rpm |
| Gearbox | 6-speed manual |
| Drivetrain | 2WD (front-wheel drive) |
| Certified Mileage (km/l) | 19.76 |
| Fuel Tank (litres) | 45 |
| Length (mm) | 4552 |
| Width (mm) | 1752 |
| Height (mm) | 1507 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2651 |
| Ground Clearance (mm) | 145 (minimum, laden) |
| Boot Space (litres) | 521 (expandable to 1,050) |
| Kerb Weight (kg) | 1175–1213 |
| Seating Capacity | 5 |
| Front Suspension | McPherson strut with lower triangular links and stabiliser bar |
| Rear Suspension | Twist-beam axle |
| Steering | Electro-mechanical power steering |
| Front Brakes | Disc |
| Rear Brakes | Drum |
| Airbags | 6 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| Hill Hold Assist | No |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Rear |
| Rear Camera | No |
| 360° Camera | No |
| TPMS | Yes |
| Air Conditioning | Automatic (Climatronic) |
| Rear AC Vents | No |
| Sunroof | No |
| Keyless Entry | No |
| Push Button Start | No |
| Cruise Control | No |
| Ventilated Front Seats | No |
| Powered Driver Seat | No |
| Rain-sensing Wipers | No |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt and telescopic |
| Touchscreen (inch) | 6.97 |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Wired |
| Speakers | 4 (front) |
| Connected Car Tech | No |
| Wireless Charger | No |
| Instrument Cluster | Analogue dials with 8.89 cm (3.5-inch) monochrome display |
| Headlamps | Halogen |
| Auto Headlamps | No |
| Front Fog Lamps | No |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 15 |
| Alloy Wheels | No |
| Tyre Size | 195/65 R15 |
| Standard Warranty | 4 years / 1,00,000 km, whichever is earlier |
Popular comparisons
Sources
- Brochure: Škoda: Slavia brochure (6 October 2026), checked 16 October 2026
- Specifications: Škoda India: Slavia, checked 16 October 2026
- Prices: Škoda India: new Slavia price announcement (6 October 2026), Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 16 October 2026
- Brochure: Škoda: Slavia brochure (18 August 2026), checked 30 September 2026
- Other: Škoda India: the new Slavia announcement (18 August 2026), checked 30 September 2026
- Safety rating: Global NCAP: Volkswagen Virtus / Škoda Slavia fact sheet (2023), checked 30 September 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.