Toyota Fortuner
₹35.11 – 50.97 Lakh (ex-showroom)
SUV · Petrol, Diesel · 8 variants
Checked against the maker's own figures on 29 September 2026 · Sources

The Fortuner is Toyota's seven-seat body-on-frame SUV, 4,795 mm long on a 2,745 mm wheelbase. The petrol is a 2.7-litre engine (166 PS, 245 Nm) with a 6-speed automatic and two-wheel drive. The diesel is a 2.8-litre turbocharged engine with 204 PS: 420 Nm with a 6-speed manual (Toyota's iMT), in two- or four-wheel drive, or 500 Nm with a 6-speed automatic, in two-wheel drive. A diesel automatic with Toyota's 48 V neoDrive system (8.5 kW motor) is sold with four-wheel drive only. The GR-S is a diesel automatic with a suspension tuned by Toyota Gazoo Racing, six speakers and a wireless charger.
Seven airbags, vehicle stability control, traction control, hill assist control, ABS with EBD, cruise control, a powered tailgate and an 8-inch touchscreen with Android Auto and Apple CarPlay are standard on every version. The versions other than the GR-S also list ISOFIX anchorages on the second row, front and rear parking sensors with a back monitor and power-adjustable front seats, and their front seats are ventilated except on the neoDrive. The four-wheel-drive versions add high and low range, a lockable differential and downhill assist control; the 4x4 diesels and the neoDrive have an 11-speaker JBL system, where the petrol has six speakers. Neither Bharat NCAP nor Global NCAP has rated the Fortuner.
Toyota announced the 2026 Fortuner Leader Edition on 9 October 2026, as a 4x2 manual at ₹36,51,000 and a 4x2 automatic at ₹38,72,000 ex-showroom, with no city named; bookings opened on 12 October. Toyota's Delhi price list does not list it and tells buyers to ask a dealer for its price. It is a styling and equipment edition: a black roof and black exterior details, gloss-black alloy wheels, black-and-maroon upholstery and door trims, ambient lighting, illuminated scuff plates, auto-folding mirrors and tyre-pressure monitoring, in Super White, Platinum White Pearl or Attitude Black. Toyota's release names no engine; both earlier Leader Editions (2024 and 2025) were 2.8-litre diesels, and these prices sit just above the diesel 4x2 versions, so CarSarthi lists them as diesels. Toyota does not give the wheel size.
Key specs
Toyota Fortuner price and variants
Ex-showroom Delhi; Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Toyota: Fortuner price list (Delhi) and Toyota: 2026 Fortuner Leader Edition release (9 October 2026), Leader Edition prices, checked 21 October 2026. Ex-showroom prices change often and vary by state. Confirm the on-road price with a dealer before you buy.
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus each state's road tax and registration charges (in Mumbai also road safety cess and registration certificate delivery by post; in Bengaluru also cess on the road tax and transport workers' welfare cess; in Chennai also road safety tax; in Hyderabad also road safety cess and registration certificate service charge), a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; each estimate adds that state's charges to it. How they're worked out
Toyota Fortuner specifications (Petrol 4x2 AT, base variant)
| Engine | 2.7-litre petrol, 4 cylinders in line, DOHC 16-valve, dual VVT-i |
| Displacement (cc) | 2694 |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Turbocharged | No |
| Max Power (PS) | 166 @ 5200 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 245 @ 4000 rpm |
| Gearbox | 6-speed automatic with sequential shift, paddle shift and shiftlock |
| Drivetrain | 2WD |
| Fuel Tank (litres) | 80 |
| Length (mm) | 4795 |
| Width (mm) | 1855 |
| Height (mm) | 1835 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2745 |
| Seating Capacity | 7 |
| Front Suspension | Double wishbone |
| Rear Suspension | 4-link with coil springs |
| Turning Radius (m) | 5.8 |
| Front Brakes | Ventilated disc |
| Rear Brakes | Ventilated disc |
| Airbags | 7 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| Hill Hold Assist | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Front and rear |
| Rear Camera | Yes |
| 360° Camera | No |
| TPMS | No |
| Air Conditioning | Automatic, dual-zone |
| Rear AC Vents | Yes |
| Keyless Entry | Yes |
| Push Button Start | Yes |
| Cruise Control | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | Yes |
| Powered Driver Seat | Yes |
| Powered Tailgate | Yes |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt and telescopic |
| Touchscreen (inch) | 8 |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Yes |
| Speakers | 6 |
| Connected Car Tech | Yes |
| Wireless Charger | No |
| Instrument Cluster | Optitron cool-blue combimeter with large TFT multi-information display |
| Headlamps | LED, dusk-sensing, with LED line guide |
| Auto Headlamps | Yes |
| Front Fog Lamps | Yes |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 17 |
| Alloy Wheels | Yes |
| Tyre Size | 265/65 R17 |
| Standard Warranty | 3 years / 100,000 km |
Toyota Fortuner: questions and answers
- What is the price of the Toyota Fortuner?
- The Toyota Fortuner costs ₹35.11 – 50.97 Lakh (ex-showroom; the maker does not name the city) across 8 variants, from the Petrol 4x2 AT at ₹35,11,000 to the GR-S 4x4 AT at ₹50,97,000. Prices were checked on 21 October 2026 (Toyota: Fortuner price list (Delhi) and Toyota: 2026 Fortuner Leader Edition release (9 October 2026), Leader Edition prices).
- What is the on-road price of the Toyota Fortuner in Delhi?
- CarSarthi estimates it at ₹39,27,133 (Petrol 4x2 AT) to ₹58,15,018 (GR-S 4x4 AT): the ex-showroom price plus Delhi's road tax and registration charges, a FASTag and 3 years' compulsory third-party insurance, and TCS where the price is above ₹10 lakh. It is an estimate, not a dealer's quote: comprehensive insurance, accessories and dealer charges are extra.
- What is the on-road price of the Toyota Fortuner in Mumbai?
- CarSarthi estimates it at ₹40,41,650 (Petrol 4x2 AT) to ₹59,57,792 (GR-S 4x4 AT): the ex-showroom price plus Maharashtra's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate delivery by post and registration charges, a FASTag and 3 years' compulsory third-party insurance, and TCS where the price is above ₹10 lakh. It is an estimate, not a dealer's quote: comprehensive insurance, accessories and dealer charges are extra.
- What is the on-road price of the Toyota Fortuner in Bengaluru?
- CarSarthi estimates it at ₹42,78,531 (Petrol 4x2 AT) to ₹61,97,274 (GR-S 4x4 AT): the ex-showroom price plus Karnataka's road tax, cess on the road tax, transport workers' welfare cess and registration charges, a FASTag and 3 years' compulsory third-party insurance, and TCS where the price is above ₹10 lakh. It is an estimate, not a dealer's quote: comprehensive insurance, accessories and dealer charges are extra.
- What is the on-road price of the Toyota Fortuner in Chennai?
- CarSarthi estimates it at ₹42,80,483 (Petrol 4x2 AT) to ₹61,99,543 (GR-S 4x4 AT): the ex-showroom price plus Tamil Nadu's road tax, road safety tax and registration charges, a FASTag and 3 years' compulsory third-party insurance, and TCS where the price is above ₹10 lakh. It is an estimate, not a dealer's quote: comprehensive insurance, accessories and dealer charges are extra.
- What is the on-road price of the Toyota Fortuner in Hyderabad?
- CarSarthi estimates it at ₹42,86,744 (Petrol 4x2 AT) to ₹62,58,360 (GR-S 4x4 AT): the ex-showroom price plus Telangana's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate service charge and registration charges, a FASTag and 3 years' compulsory third-party insurance, and TCS where the price is above ₹10 lakh. It is an estimate, not a dealer's quote: comprehensive insurance, accessories and dealer charges are extra.
- How many seats does the Toyota Fortuner have?
- The Toyota Fortuner seats 7.
- Which fuel and gearbox options does the Toyota Fortuner come with?
- Petrol: Automatic (TC). Diesel: Manual or Automatic (TC).
- How many airbags does the Toyota Fortuner have?
- Every variant has 7 airbags.
- What is the turning radius of the Toyota Fortuner?
- The maker gives the turning radius as 5.8 m.
- How big is the Toyota Fortuner's fuel tank?
- The fuel tank holds 80 litres.
- Which cars rival the Toyota Fortuner?
- On CarSarthi it is most often compared with the MG Majestor: cars of a similar size and price.
Popular comparisons
Lists this car appears in
Sources
- Brochure: Toyota: Fortuner brochure (October 2025), checked 29 September 2026
- Specifications: Toyota: Fortuner specifications, checked 29 September 2026
- Brochure: Toyota: Fortuner specification sheet (October 2023), checked 29 September 2026
- Brochure: Toyota: Fortuner GR-S brochure (June 2023), checked 29 September 2026
- Prices: Toyota: Fortuner price list (Delhi), Ex-showroom Delhi, checked 21 October 2026
- Prices: Toyota: 2026 Fortuner Leader Edition release (9 October 2026), Leader Edition prices, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 21 October 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.