Toyota Fortuner Diesel 4x2 MT
₹35,75,000 ex-showroom
About ₹40,87,548 on-road in Delhi · ₹41,87,706 in Mumbai · ₹43,55,958 in Bengaluru · ₹43,57,923 in Chennai · ₹43,64,248 in Hyderabad CarSarthi's estimates: see how
SUV · Diesel · Manual
Ex-showroom Delhi; Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Toyota: Fortuner price list (Delhi) and Toyota: 2026 Fortuner Leader Edition release (9 October 2026), Leader Edition prices, checked 21 October 2026. Sources
The Diesel 4x2 MT is the cheapest diesel variant of this car, so there is no variant below it to compare with.

Estimated on-road price in Delhi
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹35,75,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (12.5% of ex-showroom) | ₹4,46,875 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹35,750 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹40,87,548 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Delhi's road tax and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 17 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Mumbai (Maharashtra rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹35,75,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (15% of ex-showroom) | ₹5,36,250 |
| Road safety cess (2% of the road tax)Maharashtra's one-time road safety cess on a newly registered car. | ₹10,725 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| Registration certificate delivery by postMaharashtra posts the certificate to the owner: ₹50 plus GST on the postal share (Home Department order of 21 July 2023). | ₹58 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹35,750 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹41,87,706 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Maharashtra's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate delivery by post and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Maharashtra's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Bengaluru (Karnataka rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹35,75,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (18% of ex-showroom) | ₹6,43,500 |
| Cess on the road tax (11%)Karnataka's 11% cess on the lifetime tax, for infrastructure, Namma Metro, rural roads and urban transport. | ₹70,785 |
| Transport workers' welfare cessKarnataka's one-time additional cess on a new car, charged since 1 February 2025. | ₹1,000 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹35,750 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹43,55,958 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Karnataka's road tax, cess on the road tax, transport workers' welfare cess and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Karnataka's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Chennai (Tamil Nadu rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹35,75,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (20% of ex-showroom) | ₹7,15,000 |
| Road safety taxTamil Nadu's one-time road safety tax on a new car. | ₹2,250 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹35,750 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹43,57,923 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Tamil Nadu's road tax, road safety tax and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Tamil Nadu's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Hyderabad (Telangana rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹35,75,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (20% of ex-showroom) | ₹7,15,000 |
| Road safety cessTelangana's one-time road safety cess on a new car, charged since 1 March 2026. | ₹5,000 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| Registration certificate service charge (0.1% of the car's cost)Telangana's user charge on a car's registration certificate, as the Transport Department publishes it. | ₹3,575 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹35,750 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹43,64,248 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Telangana's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate service charge and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Telangana's charges to it. How it's worked out
Key specs
The next step up
The Leader Edition 4x2 MT costs ₹76,000 more (₹36,51,000) and adds TPMS.
Other Fortuner variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Diesel 4x2 MT (this page) | ₹35,75,000 | |
| Leader Edition 4x2 MT | ₹36,51,000 | ₹76,000 more |
| Diesel 4x4 MT | ₹39,74,000 | ₹3,99,000 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: Diesel · Manual.
Quick answers: Diesel 4x2 MT
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel 4x2 MT have a 360-degree camera?
- No. According to the maker's specifications, no Fortuner variant has it.
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel 4x2 MT have ventilated front seats?
- Yes, the maker lists ventilated front seats on this variant.
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel 4x2 MT have a wireless phone charger?
- No. The cheapest Fortuner variant with it is the GR-S 4x4 AT, at ₹50,97,000 ex-showroom. See the GR-S 4x4 AT
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel 4x2 MT have Apple CarPlay and Android Auto?
- Yes, the maker lists Apple CarPlay and Android Auto on this variant.
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel 4x2 MT have cruise control?
- Yes, the maker lists cruise control on this variant.
From the maker's specifications for each variant; see the sources at the foot of the page.
Specifications (Diesel 4x2 MT)
| Engine | 2.8-litre diesel, 4 cylinders in line, DOHC 16-valve, variable-nozzle turbocharger with intercooler |
| Displacement (cc) | 2755 |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Turbocharged | Yes |
| Max Power (PS) | 204 @ 3400 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 420 @ 1400–3400 rpm |
| Gearbox | 6-speed manual with iMT (Intelligent Manual Transmission) |
| Drivetrain | 2WD |
| Fuel Tank (litres) | 80 |
| Length (mm) | 4795 |
| Width (mm) | 1855 |
| Height (mm) | 1835 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2745 |
| Seating Capacity | 7 |
| Front Suspension | Double wishbone |
| Rear Suspension | 4-link with coil springs |
| Steering | Power steering with variable flow control (VFC) |
| Turning Radius (m) | 5.8 |
| Front Brakes | Ventilated disc |
| Rear Brakes | Ventilated disc |
| Airbags | 7 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| Hill Hold Assist | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Front and rear |
| Rear Camera | Yes |
| 360° Camera | No |
| TPMS | No |
| Air Conditioning | Automatic, dual-zone |
| Rear AC Vents | Yes |
| Keyless Entry | Yes |
| Push Button Start | Yes |
| Cruise Control | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | Yes |
| Powered Driver Seat | Yes |
| Powered Tailgate | Yes |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt and telescopic |
| Touchscreen (inch) | 8 |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Yes |
| Connected Car Tech | Yes |
| Wireless Charger | No |
| Instrument Cluster | Optitron cool-blue combimeter with large TFT multi-information display |
| Headlamps | LED, dusk-sensing, with LED line guide |
| Auto Headlamps | Yes |
| Front Fog Lamps | Yes |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 17 |
| Alloy Wheels | Yes |
| Tyre Size | 265/65 R17 |
| Standard Warranty | 3 years / 100,000 km |
Popular comparisons
Sources
- Brochure: Toyota: Fortuner brochure (October 2025), checked 29 September 2026
- Specifications: Toyota: Fortuner specifications, checked 29 September 2026
- Brochure: Toyota: Fortuner specification sheet (October 2023), checked 29 September 2026
- Brochure: Toyota: Fortuner GR-S brochure (June 2023), checked 29 September 2026
- Prices: Toyota: Fortuner price list (Delhi), Ex-showroom Delhi, checked 21 October 2026
- Prices: Toyota: 2026 Fortuner Leader Edition release (9 October 2026), Leader Edition prices, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 21 October 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.