Toyota Fortuner Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT
₹43,55,000 ex-showroom
About ₹49,72,848 on-road in Delhi · ₹50,94,846 in Mumbai · ₹52,99,602 in Bengaluru · ₹53,01,723 in Chennai · ₹53,08,828 in Hyderabad CarSarthi's estimates: see how
SUV · Diesel · Automatic (TC)
Ex-showroom Delhi; Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Toyota: Fortuner price list (Delhi) and Toyota: 2026 Fortuner Leader Edition release (9 October 2026), Leader Edition prices, checked 21 October 2026. Sources
Compared with the Leader Edition 4x2 AT, the Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT costs ₹4,83,000 more. It drops TPMS and Ventilated Front Seats, and changes 2 other listed specifications.

Estimated on-road price in Delhi
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹43,55,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (12.5% of ex-showroom) | ₹5,44,375 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹43,550 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹49,72,848 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Delhi's road tax and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 17 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Mumbai (Maharashtra rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹43,55,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (15% of ex-showroom) | ₹6,53,250 |
| Road safety cess (2% of the road tax)Maharashtra's one-time road safety cess on a newly registered car. | ₹13,065 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| Registration certificate delivery by postMaharashtra posts the certificate to the owner: ₹50 plus GST on the postal share (Home Department order of 21 July 2023). | ₹58 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹43,550 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹50,94,846 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Maharashtra's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate delivery by post and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Maharashtra's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Bengaluru (Karnataka rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹43,55,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (18% of ex-showroom) | ₹7,83,900 |
| Cess on the road tax (11%)Karnataka's 11% cess on the lifetime tax, for infrastructure, Namma Metro, rural roads and urban transport. | ₹86,229 |
| Transport workers' welfare cessKarnataka's one-time additional cess on a new car, charged since 1 February 2025. | ₹1,000 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹43,550 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹52,99,602 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Karnataka's road tax, cess on the road tax, transport workers' welfare cess and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Karnataka's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Chennai (Tamil Nadu rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹43,55,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (20% of ex-showroom) | ₹8,71,000 |
| Road safety taxTamil Nadu's one-time road safety tax on a new car. | ₹2,250 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹43,550 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹53,01,723 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Tamil Nadu's road tax, road safety tax and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Tamil Nadu's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Hyderabad (Telangana rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹43,55,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (20% of ex-showroom) | ₹8,71,000 |
| Road safety cessTelangana's one-time road safety cess on a new car, charged since 1 March 2026. | ₹5,000 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| Registration certificate service charge (0.1% of the car's cost)Telangana's user charge on a car's registration certificate, as the Transport Department publishes it. | ₹4,355 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹29,023 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹43,550 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹53,08,828 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Telangana's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate service charge and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Telangana's charges to it. How it's worked out
Key specs
What it changes over the Leader Edition 4x2 AT
Leader Edition 4x2 AT costs ₹38,72,000; the Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT costs ₹4,83,000 more. Only specifications that both variants list, and that differ, are shown.
| Feature | Leader Edition 4x2 AT | Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT |
|---|---|---|
| Engine & Transmission | ||
| Engine | 2.8-litre diesel, 4 cylinders in line, DOHC 16-valve, variable-nozzle turbocharger with intercooler | 2.8-litre diesel, 4 cylinders in line, DOHC 16-valve, variable-nozzle turbocharger with intercooler; neoDrive 48 V system with an 8.5 kW motor and start-stop |
| Drivetrain | 2WD | 4WD (high and low range, lockable differential) |
| Safety | ||
| TPMS | Yes | No |
| Comfort & Convenience | ||
| Ventilated Front Seats | Yes | No |
The next step up
The GR-S 4x4 AT costs ₹7,42,000 more (₹50,97,000) and adds Wireless Charger.
Other Fortuner variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Diesel 4x2 AT | ₹37,99,000 | ₹5,56,000 less |
| Leader Edition 4x2 AT | ₹38,72,000 | ₹4,83,000 less |
| Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT (this page) | ₹43,55,000 | |
| GR-S 4x4 AT | ₹50,97,000 | ₹7,42,000 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: Diesel · Automatic (TC).
Quick answers: Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT have a 360-degree camera?
- No. According to the maker's specifications, no Fortuner variant has it.
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT have ventilated front seats?
- No. The cheapest Fortuner variant with it is the Petrol 4x2 AT, at ₹35,11,000 ex-showroom. See the Petrol 4x2 AT
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT have a wireless phone charger?
- No. The cheapest Fortuner variant with it is the GR-S 4x4 AT, at ₹50,97,000 ex-showroom. See the GR-S 4x4 AT
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT have Apple CarPlay and Android Auto?
- Yes, the maker lists Apple CarPlay and Android Auto on this variant.
- Does the Toyota Fortuner Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT have cruise control?
- Yes, the maker lists cruise control on this variant.
From the maker's specifications for each variant; see the sources at the foot of the page.
Specifications (Diesel neoDrive 48V 4x4 AT)
| Engine | 2.8-litre diesel, 4 cylinders in line, DOHC 16-valve, variable-nozzle turbocharger with intercooler; neoDrive 48 V system with an 8.5 kW motor and start-stop |
| Displacement (cc) | 2755 |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Turbocharged | Yes |
| Max Power (PS) | 204 @ 3000–3400 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 500 @ 1600–2800 rpm |
| Gearbox | 6-speed automatic with sequential shift, paddle shift and shiftlock |
| Drivetrain | 4WD (high and low range, lockable differential) |
| Fuel Tank (litres) | 80 |
| Length (mm) | 4795 |
| Width (mm) | 1855 |
| Height (mm) | 1835 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2745 |
| Seating Capacity | 7 |
| Front Suspension | Double wishbone |
| Rear Suspension | 4-link with coil springs |
| Steering | Power steering with variable flow control (VFC) |
| Turning Radius (m) | 5.8 |
| Front Brakes | Ventilated disc |
| Rear Brakes | Ventilated disc |
| Airbags | 7 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| Hill Hold Assist | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Front and rear |
| Rear Camera | Yes |
| 360° Camera | No |
| TPMS | No |
| Air Conditioning | Automatic, dual-zone |
| Rear AC Vents | Yes |
| Keyless Entry | Yes |
| Push Button Start | Yes |
| Cruise Control | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | No |
| Powered Driver Seat | Yes |
| Powered Tailgate | Yes |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt and telescopic |
| Touchscreen (inch) | 8 |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Yes |
| Speakers | 11 (JBL, including subwoofer and amplifier) |
| Connected Car Tech | Yes |
| Wireless Charger | No |
| Instrument Cluster | Optitron cool-blue combimeter with large TFT multi-information display |
| Headlamps | LED, dusk-sensing, with LED line guide |
| Auto Headlamps | Yes |
| Front Fog Lamps | Yes |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 18 |
| Alloy Wheels | Yes |
| Tyre Size | 265/60 R18 |
| Standard Warranty | 3 years / 100,000 km |
Popular comparisons
Sources
- Brochure: Toyota: Fortuner brochure (October 2025), checked 29 September 2026
- Specifications: Toyota: Fortuner specifications, checked 29 September 2026
- Brochure: Toyota: Fortuner specification sheet (October 2023), checked 29 September 2026
- Brochure: Toyota: Fortuner GR-S brochure (June 2023), checked 29 September 2026
- Prices: Toyota: Fortuner price list (Delhi), Ex-showroom Delhi, checked 21 October 2026
- Prices: Toyota: 2026 Fortuner Leader Edition release (9 October 2026), Leader Edition prices, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 21 October 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.