Škoda Slavia Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG
₹18,59,000 ex-showroom
About ₹20,76,945 on-road in Delhi · ₹21,18,645 in Mumbai · ₹22,42,838 in Bengaluru · ₹22,27,915 in Chennai · ₹22,32,524 in Hyderabad CarSarthi's estimates: see how
Sedan · Petrol · DCT
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Škoda India: new Slavia price announcement (6 October 2026), checked 16 October 2026. Sources
Compared with the Prestige 1.0 TSI AT, the Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG costs ₹1,70,000 more. It changes 9 listed specifications.
Estimated on-road price in Delhi
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹18,59,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (10% of ex-showroom) | ₹1,85,900 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹12,555 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹18,590 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹20,76,945 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Delhi's road tax and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 17 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Delhi's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Mumbai (Maharashtra rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹18,59,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (12% of ex-showroom) | ₹2,23,080 |
| Road safety cess (2% of the road tax)Maharashtra's one-time road safety cess on a newly registered car. | ₹4,462 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| Registration certificate delivery by postMaharashtra posts the certificate to the owner: ₹50 plus GST on the postal share (Home Department order of 21 July 2023). | ₹58 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹12,555 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹18,590 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹21,18,645 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Maharashtra's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate delivery by post and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Maharashtra's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Bengaluru (Karnataka rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹18,59,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (17% of ex-showroom) | ₹3,16,030 |
| Cess on the road tax (11%)Karnataka's 11% cess on the lifetime tax, for infrastructure, Namma Metro, rural roads and urban transport. | ₹34,763 |
| Transport workers' welfare cessKarnataka's one-time additional cess on a new car, charged since 1 February 2025. | ₹1,000 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹12,555 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹18,590 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹22,42,838 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Karnataka's road tax, cess on the road tax, transport workers' welfare cess and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Karnataka's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Chennai (Tamil Nadu rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹18,59,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (18% of ex-showroom) | ₹3,34,620 |
| Road safety taxTamil Nadu's one-time road safety tax on a new car. | ₹2,250 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹12,555 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹18,590 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹22,27,915 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Tamil Nadu's road tax, road safety tax and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Tamil Nadu's charges to it. How it's worked out
Estimated on-road price in Hyderabad (Telangana rates)
| Ex-showroom (maker's price) | ₹18,59,000 |
|---|---|
| Road tax (18% of ex-showroom) | ₹3,34,620 |
| Road safety cessTelangana's one-time road safety cess on a new car, charged since 1 March 2026. | ₹5,000 |
| Registration fee | ₹600 |
| Registration certificate (smart card) | ₹200 |
| Registration certificate service charge (0.1% of the car's cost)Telangana's user charge on a car's registration certificate, as the Transport Department publishes it. | ₹1,859 |
| FASTagThe issuance fee. The tag also needs a ₹200 security deposit and an opening balance, which are not costs and are left out. | ₹100 |
| Third-party insurance, 3 years (incl. 18% GST) | ₹12,555 |
| TCS (1% of ex-showroom)Tax collected at source; you can claim it against your income tax. | ₹18,590 |
| Estimated on-road price | ₹22,32,524 |
On-road prices are CarSarthi's estimates, not the maker's: the ex-showroom price plus Telangana's road tax, road safety cess, registration certificate service charge and registration charges, a FASTag and the compulsory 3-year third-party insurance, and TCS on cars above ₹10 lakh, at official rates checked 21 October 2026. Comprehensive insurance, accessories, extended warranty and dealer charges are extra. The maker's ex-showroom price names no city; the estimate adds Telangana's charges to it. How it's worked out
Key specs
What it changes over the Prestige 1.0 TSI AT
Prestige 1.0 TSI AT costs ₹16,89,000; the Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG costs ₹1,70,000 more. Only specifications that both variants list, and that differ, are shown.
| Feature | Prestige 1.0 TSI AT | Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG |
|---|---|---|
| Engine & Transmission | ||
| Engine | 1.0-litre TSI turbo-petrol, three-cylinder | 1.5-litre TSI turbo-petrol, four-cylinder with Active Cylinder Technology |
| Displacement (cc) | 999 | 1498 |
| Cylinders | 3 | 4 |
| Max Power (PS) | 115.57 @ 5000-5500 rpm | 149.56 @ 5000-6000 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 178 @ 1850-4500 rpm | 250 @ 1600-3500 rpm |
| Gearbox | 8-speed automatic (torque converter) | 7-speed DSG (dry dual-clutch automatic) |
| Fuel & Performance | ||
| Certified Mileage (km/l) | 19.5 | 18.79 |
| Dimensions & Capacity | ||
| Kerb Weight (kg) | 1234–1258 | 1269–1271 |
| Suspension, Steering & Brakes | ||
| Rear Brakes | Drum | Disc |
The next step up
The Monte Carlo 1.5 TSI DSG costs ₹25,000 more (₹18,84,000) and changes 1 listed specification.
Other Slavia variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG (this page) | ₹18,59,000 | |
| Monte Carlo 1.5 TSI DSG | ₹18,84,000 | ₹25,000 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: Petrol · DCT.
Quick answers: Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG
- Does the Škoda Slavia Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG have a sunroof?
- Yes. The maker lists it as: Electric.
- Does the Škoda Slavia Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG have a 360-degree camera?
- Yes, the maker lists a 360-degree camera on this variant.
- Does the Škoda Slavia Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG have ventilated front seats?
- Yes, the maker lists ventilated front seats on this variant.
- Does the Škoda Slavia Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG have a wireless phone charger?
- Yes, the maker lists a wireless phone charger on this variant.
- Does the Škoda Slavia Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG have Apple CarPlay and Android Auto?
- Yes. The maker lists it as: Wired and wireless.
- Does the Škoda Slavia Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG have cruise control?
- Yes, the maker lists cruise control on this variant.
From the maker's specifications for each variant; see the sources at the foot of the page.
Specifications (Prestige 1.5 TSI DSG)
| Engine | 1.5-litre TSI turbo-petrol, four-cylinder with Active Cylinder Technology |
| Displacement (cc) | 1498 |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Turbocharged | Yes |
| Max Power (PS) | 149.56 @ 5000-6000 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 250 @ 1600-3500 rpm |
| Gearbox | 7-speed DSG (dry dual-clutch automatic) |
| Drivetrain | 2WD (front-wheel drive) |
| Certified Mileage (km/l) | 18.79 |
| Fuel Tank (litres) | 45 |
| Length (mm) | 4552 |
| Width (mm) | 1752 |
| Height (mm) | 1507 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2651 |
| Ground Clearance (mm) | 145 (minimum, laden) |
| Boot Space (litres) | 521 (expandable to 1,050) |
| Kerb Weight (kg) | 1269–1271 |
| Seating Capacity | 5 |
| Front Suspension | McPherson strut with lower triangular links and stabiliser bar |
| Rear Suspension | Twist-beam axle |
| Steering | Electro-mechanical power steering |
| Front Brakes | Disc |
| Rear Brakes | Disc |
| Airbags | 6 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| Hill Hold Assist | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Front and rear (Park Pilot) |
| Rear Camera | Yes |
| 360° Camera | Yes |
| TPMS | Yes |
| Air Conditioning | Automatic (Climatronic) |
| Rear AC Vents | Yes |
| Sunroof | Electric |
| Keyless Entry | Yes |
| Push Button Start | Yes |
| Cruise Control | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | Yes |
| Powered Driver Seat | Yes |
| Rain-sensing Wipers | Yes |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt and telescopic |
| Touchscreen (inch) | 10.08 |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Wired and wireless |
| Speakers | 8 (Škoda Sound System with subwoofer and amplifier) |
| Connected Car Tech | Yes |
| Wireless Charger | Yes |
| Instrument Cluster | 26.03 cm (10.25-inch) Virtual Cockpit (digital) |
| Headlamps | LED |
| LED DRLs | Yes |
| Auto Headlamps | Yes |
| Front Fog Lamps | Yes |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 16 |
| Alloy Wheels | Yes |
| Tyre Size | 205/55 R16 |
| Standard Warranty | 4 years / 1,00,000 km, whichever is earlier |
Popular comparisons
Sources
- Brochure: Škoda: Slavia brochure (6 October 2026), checked 16 October 2026
- Specifications: Škoda India: Slavia, checked 16 October 2026
- Prices: Škoda India: new Slavia price announcement (6 October 2026), Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 16 October 2026
- Brochure: Škoda: Slavia brochure (18 August 2026), checked 30 September 2026
- Other: Škoda India: the new Slavia announcement (18 August 2026), checked 30 September 2026
- Safety rating: Global NCAP: Volkswagen Virtus / Škoda Slavia fact sheet (2023), checked 30 September 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.