Mahindra XEV 9S Pack Three 79 kWh
₹27,85,000 ex-showroom
SUV · Electric · Automatic (single-speed)
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Mahindra: XEV 9S variants and pricing, checked 29 September 2026. Sources
Compared with the Pack Two Above 79 kWh 6-seater, the Pack Three 79 kWh costs ₹1,70,000 more. It adds Blind Spot Monitor and Front Fog Lamps, and changes 4 other listed specifications.
Key specs
What it changes over the Pack Two Above 79 kWh 6-seater
Pack Two Above 79 kWh 6-seater costs ₹26,15,000; the Pack Three 79 kWh costs ₹1,70,000 more. Only specifications that both variants list, and that differ, are shown.
| Feature | Pack Two Above 79 kWh 6-seater | Pack Three 79 kWh |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions & Capacity | ||
| Seating Capacity | 6 | 7 |
| Suspension, Steering & Brakes | ||
| Front Suspension | Independent, McPherson strut (i-Link) with stabiliser bar and passive frequency-dependent dampers | Independent, McPherson strut (i-Link) with stabiliser bar and intelligent adaptive dampers |
| Rear Suspension | Independent, 5-link with stabiliser bar and passive frequency-dependent dampers | Independent, 5-link with stabiliser bar and intelligent adaptive dampers |
| Safety | ||
| Airbags | 6 | 7 |
| ADAS | ||
| Blind Spot Monitor | No | Yes |
| Exterior & Wheels | ||
| Front Fog Lamps | No | Yes |
The next step up
The Pack Three 79 kWh 6-seater costs ₹20,000 more (₹28,05,000) and changes 1 listed specification.
Other XEV 9S variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Pack One Above 79 kWh | ₹22,65,000 | ₹5,20,000 less |
| Pack Two Above 79 kWh | ₹25,95,000 | ₹1,90,000 less |
| Pack Two Above 79 kWh 6-seater | ₹26,15,000 | ₹1,70,000 less |
| Pack Three 79 kWh (this page) | ₹27,85,000 | |
| Pack Three 79 kWh 6-seater | ₹28,05,000 | ₹20,000 more |
| Pack Three Above 79 kWh | ₹29,95,000 | ₹2,10,000 more |
| Pack Three Above 79 kWh 6-seater | ₹30,15,000 | ₹2,30,000 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: Electric · Automatic (single-speed).
Specifications (Pack Three 79 kWh)
| Max Power (PS) | 285.52 |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 380 |
| Drivetrain | 2WD (rear-wheel drive) |
| Battery Capacity (kWh) | 79 |
| Certified Range (km) | 679 |
| AC Charging | 11.2 kW wall charger (optional): 0-100% in 8 h; 7.2 kW wall charger (accessory): 11.7 h; portable 13 A charger (up to 3.2 kW) for a household socket |
| DC Fast Charging | 180 kW (CCS2): 20-80% in 20 min |
| Length (mm) | 4737 |
| Width (mm) | 1900 |
| Height (mm) | 1747 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2762 |
| Ground Clearance (mm) | 205 (unladen; 222 at the battery) |
| Boot Space (litres) | 527 (third row folded) |
| Seating Capacity | 7 |
| Front Suspension | Independent, McPherson strut (i-Link) with stabiliser bar and intelligent adaptive dampers |
| Rear Suspension | Independent, 5-link with stabiliser bar and intelligent adaptive dampers |
| Steering | Electric power steering with variable gear ratio |
| Turning Radius (m) | 5 |
| Front Brakes | Disc |
| Rear Brakes | Disc |
| Airbags | 7 |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Front and rear |
| Rear Camera | Yes |
| 360° Camera | Yes |
| TPMS | Yes |
| ADAS | Yes |
| Adaptive Cruise Control | Yes |
| Autonomous Emergency Braking | Yes |
| Lane Keep Assist | Yes |
| Blind Spot Monitor | Yes |
| Air Conditioning | Automatic, dual-zone |
| Rear AC Vents | Yes |
| Sunroof | Panoramic |
| Keyless Entry | Yes |
| Push Button Start | Yes |
| Cruise Control | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | Yes |
| Powered Driver Seat | Yes |
| Rain-sensing Wipers | Yes |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt and telescopic |
| Touchscreen (inch) | 12.3 |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Wireless |
| Speakers | 16 (Harman Kardon), Dolby Atmos |
| Connected Car Tech | Yes |
| Wireless Charger | Yes |
| Instrument Cluster | 12.3-inch digital |
| Head-up Display | No |
| Headlamps | Bi-LED projector |
| LED DRLs | Yes |
| Auto Headlamps | Yes |
| Front Fog Lamps | Yes |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 18 |
| Alloy Wheels | Yes |
| Tyre Size | 235/60 R18 |
| Battery Warranty | Lifetime for the first owner (private registration only); after a change of owner, 10 years from first registration or 2,00,000 km, whichever is earlier |
Popular comparisons
Sources
- Brochure: Mahindra: XEV 9S brochure (August 2026), checked 29 September 2026
- Prices: Mahindra: XEV 9S variants and pricing, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 29 September 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.