Mahindra Scorpio N Z8T Petrol MT
₹20,38,000 ex-showroom
SUV · Petrol · Manual
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Mahindra: Scorpio-N variants and prices, checked 28 September 2026. Sources
Compared with the Z8S Petrol MT, the Z8T Petrol MT costs ₹2,59,000 more. It adds TPMS, Push Button Start, Ventilated Front Seats and Powered Driver Seat, plus 3 more, and changes 3 other listed specifications.

Key specs
What it changes over the Z8S Petrol MT
Z8S Petrol MT costs ₹17,79,000; the Z8T Petrol MT costs ₹2,59,000 more. Only specifications that both variants list, and that differ, are shown.
| Feature | Z8S Petrol MT | Z8T Petrol MT |
|---|---|---|
| Safety | ||
| Parking Sensors | Rear | Front and rear |
| TPMS | No | Yes |
| Comfort & Convenience | ||
| Push Button Start | No | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | No | Yes |
| Powered Driver Seat | No | Yes |
| Rain-sensing Wipers | No | Yes |
| Infotainment & Connectivity | ||
| Wireless Charger | No | Yes |
| Exterior & Wheels | ||
| Auto Headlamps | No | Yes |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 17 | 18 |
| Tyre Size | 245/65 R17 | 255/60 R18 |
The next step up
The Z8L Petrol MT costs ₹93,000 more (₹21,31,000) and adds 360° Camera, ADAS, Autonomous Emergency Braking, Lane Keep Assist.
Other Scorpio N variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Z2 (E) Petrol MT | ₹13,69,000 | ₹6,69,000 less |
| Z4 (E) Petrol MT | ₹15,57,000 | ₹4,81,000 less |
| Z8S Petrol MT | ₹17,79,000 | ₹2,59,000 less |
| Z8T Petrol MT (this page) | ₹20,38,000 | |
| Z8L Petrol MT | ₹21,31,000 | ₹93,000 more |
| Z8L Petrol MT 6-seater | ₹21,69,000 | ₹1,31,000 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: Petrol · Manual.
Specifications (Z8T Petrol MT)
| Engine | 2.0-litre turbo-petrol (mStallion TGDi) |
| Displacement (cc) | 1997 |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Turbocharged | Yes |
| Max Power (PS) | 202.77 @ 5000 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 370 @ 1750-3000 rpm |
| Gearbox | 6-speed manual |
| Drivetrain | 2WD (rear-wheel drive) |
| Fuel Tank (litres) | 57 |
| Length (mm) | 4662 |
| Width (mm) | 1917 |
| Height (mm) | 1857 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2750 |
| Boot Space (litres) | 786 (third row folded) |
| Seating Capacity | 7 |
| Front Suspension | Double wishbone, coil-over shocks, frequency-dependent damping (FDD) with MTV-CL |
| Rear Suspension | Pentalink with Watt's linkage, frequency-dependent damping (FDD) with MTV-CL |
| Steering | Electric power steering |
| Front Brakes | Ventilated disc |
| Rear Brakes | Ventilated disc |
| Airbags | 6 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| Hill Hold Assist | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Front and rear |
| Rear Camera | Yes |
| 360° Camera | No |
| TPMS | Yes |
| Global NCAP Adult (stars) | 5 (29.25/34, 2022) |
| Global NCAP Child (stars) | 3 (28.93/49, 2022) |
| ADAS | No |
| Adaptive Cruise Control | No |
| Autonomous Emergency Braking | No |
| Lane Keep Assist | No |
| Air Conditioning | Automatic, dual-zone |
| Rear AC Vents | Yes |
| Sunroof | Yes |
| Keyless Entry | Yes |
| Push Button Start | Yes |
| Cruise Control | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | Yes |
| Powered Driver Seat | Yes |
| Rain-sensing Wipers | Yes |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt |
| Touchscreen (inch) | 12.3 |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Wireless |
| Speakers | 12 (Sony, with subwoofer) |
| Connected Car Tech | Yes |
| Wireless Charger | Yes |
| Instrument Cluster | 10.25-inch digital |
| Headlamps | Dual-barrel LED projector |
| LED DRLs | Yes |
| Auto Headlamps | Yes |
| Front Fog Lamps | Yes |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 18 |
| Alloy Wheels | Yes |
| Tyre Size | 255/60 R18 |
| Roof Rails | Yes |
Popular comparisons
Sources
- Brochure: Mahindra: Scorpio-N brochure (August 2026), checked 28 September 2026
- Specifications: Mahindra: Scorpio-N variant specifications, checked 28 September 2026
- Specifications: Mahindra: Scorpio-N owner's manual (from August 2026), checked 28 September 2026
- Prices: Mahindra: Scorpio-N variants and prices, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 28 September 2026
- Safety rating: Global NCAP: Mahindra Scorpio-N fact sheet (2022), checked 28 September 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.