Mahindra Scorpio N Z8L Diesel AT 6-seater
₹23,80,000 ex-showroom
SUV · Diesel · Automatic (TC)
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Mahindra: Scorpio-N variants and prices, checked 28 September 2026. Sources
Compared with the Z8L Diesel AT, the Z8L Diesel AT 6-seater costs ₹31,000 more. It changes 1 listed specification.

Key specs
Max Power (PS)
174.85 @ 3500 rpm
Boot Space (litres)
786 (third row folded)
Seating Capacity
6
Airbags
6
Global NCAP Adult (stars)
5 (29.25/34, 2022)
What it changes over the Z8L Diesel AT
Z8L Diesel AT costs ₹23,49,000; the Z8L Diesel AT 6-seater costs ₹31,000 more. Only specifications that both variants list, and that differ, are shown.
| Feature | Z8L Diesel AT | Z8L Diesel AT 6-seater |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions & Capacity | ||
| Seating Capacity | 7 | 6 |
The next step up
The Z8T Diesel 4WD AT costs ₹59,000 more (₹24,39,000) and changes 8 listed specifications.
Other Scorpio N variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Z4 Diesel AT | ₹17,68,000 | ₹6,12,000 less |
| Z6 Diesel AT | ₹18,82,000 | ₹4,98,000 less |
| Z8S Diesel AT | ₹19,89,000 | ₹3,91,000 less |
| Z8 Diesel AT | ₹21,41,000 | ₹2,39,000 less |
| Z8T Diesel AT | ₹22,25,000 | ₹1,55,000 less |
| Z8L Diesel AT | ₹23,49,000 | ₹31,000 less |
| Z8L Diesel AT 6-seater (this page) | ₹23,80,000 | |
| Z8T Diesel 4WD AT | ₹24,39,000 | ₹59,000 more |
| Z8L Diesel 4WD AT | ₹25,49,000 | ₹1,69,000 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: Diesel · Automatic (TC).
Specifications (Z8L Diesel AT 6-seater)
Engine & Transmission
| Engine | 2.2-litre diesel (mHawk) |
| Displacement (cc) | 2183 |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Turbocharged | Yes |
| Max Power (PS) | 174.85 @ 3500 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 400 @ 1750-2750 rpm |
| Gearbox | 6-speed automatic |
| Drivetrain | 2WD (rear-wheel drive) |
Fuel & Performance
| Fuel Tank (litres) | 57 |
Dimensions & Capacity
| Length (mm) | 4662 |
| Width (mm) | 1917 |
| Height (mm) | 1857 |
| Wheelbase (mm) | 2750 |
| Boot Space (litres) | 786 (third row folded) |
| Seating Capacity | 6 |
Suspension, Steering & Brakes
| Front Suspension | Double wishbone, coil-over shocks, frequency-dependent damping (FDD) with MTV-CL |
| Rear Suspension | Pentalink with Watt's linkage, frequency-dependent damping (FDD) with MTV-CL |
| Steering | Electric power steering |
| Front Brakes | Ventilated disc |
| Rear Brakes | Ventilated disc |
Safety
| Airbags | 6 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| Hill Hold Assist | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Parking Sensors | Front and rear |
| Rear Camera | Yes |
| 360° Camera | Yes |
| TPMS | Yes |
| Global NCAP Adult (stars) | 5 (29.25/34, 2022) |
| Global NCAP Child (stars) | 3 (28.93/49, 2022) |
ADAS
| ADAS | Yes |
| Adaptive Cruise Control | Yes |
| Autonomous Emergency Braking | Yes |
| Lane Keep Assist | Yes |
Comfort & Convenience
| Air Conditioning | Automatic, dual-zone |
| Rear AC Vents | Yes |
| Sunroof | Panoramic |
| Keyless Entry | Yes |
| Push Button Start | Yes |
| Cruise Control | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | Yes |
| Powered Driver Seat | Yes |
| Rain-sensing Wipers | Yes |
| Steering Adjustment | Tilt |
Infotainment & Connectivity
| Touchscreen (inch) | 12.3 |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Wireless |
| Speakers | 12 (Sony, with subwoofer) |
| Connected Car Tech | Yes |
| Wireless Charger | Yes |
| Instrument Cluster | 10.25-inch digital |
Exterior & Wheels
| Headlamps | Dual-barrel LED projector |
| LED DRLs | Yes |
| Auto Headlamps | Yes |
| Front Fog Lamps | Yes |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 18 |
| Alloy Wheels | Yes |
| Tyre Size | 255/60 R18 |
| Roof Rails | Yes |
Popular comparisons
Sources
- Brochure: Mahindra: Scorpio-N brochure (August 2026), checked 28 September 2026
- Specifications: Mahindra: Scorpio-N variant specifications, checked 28 September 2026
- Specifications: Mahindra: Scorpio-N owner's manual (from August 2026), checked 28 September 2026
- Prices: Mahindra: Scorpio-N variants and prices, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 28 September 2026
- Safety rating: Global NCAP: Mahindra Scorpio-N fact sheet (2022), checked 28 September 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.