Nissan Tekton Acenta T280 DCT
₹14,99,000 ex-showroom
SUV · Petrol · DCT
Ex-showroom, city not stated, from Nissan: price list, checked 20 October 2026. Sources
Compared with the Acenta T160 MT, the Acenta T280 DCT costs ₹3,20,000 more. It changes 7 listed specifications.
Key specs
Max Power (PS)
163 @ 5250 rpm
Certified Mileage (km/l)
18.5
Airbags
6
Bharat NCAP Adult (stars)
5 (30.49/32, 2026)
What it changes over the Acenta T160 MT
Acenta T160 MT costs ₹11,79,000; the Acenta T280 DCT costs ₹3,20,000 more. Only specifications that both variants list, and that differ, are shown.
| Feature | Acenta T160 MT | Acenta T280 DCT |
|---|---|---|
| Engine & Transmission | ||
| Engine | 1.0-litre three-cylinder turbo-petrol (T160, MPFI) | 1.3-litre four-cylinder turbo-petrol (T280, GDi) |
| Cylinders | 3 | 4 |
| Max Power (PS) | 100 @ 5000 rpm | 163 @ 5250 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 166 @ 2000-3750 rpm | 280 @ 2000-3500 rpm |
| Gearbox | 6-speed manual | 6-speed wet-clutch DCT with E-shifter |
| Fuel & Performance | ||
| Certified Mileage (km/l) | 19.4 | 18.5 |
| 0-100 km/h (sec) | 12.46 | 9.89 |
The next step up
The N-Connecta T280 DCT costs ₹1,50,000 more (₹16,49,000) and adds Sunroof: Panoramic, Alloy Wheels.
Other Tekton variants with this engine and gearbox
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Compared with this |
|---|---|---|
| Acenta T280 DCT (this page) | ₹14,99,000 | |
| N-Connecta T280 DCT | ₹16,49,000 | ₹1,50,000 more |
| Tekna T280 DCT | ₹17,79,000 | ₹2,80,000 more |
| Tekna+ T280 DCT | ₹18,59,000 | ₹3,60,000 more |
Same fuel, gearbox and engine: Petrol · DCT.
Quick answers: Acenta T280 DCT
- Does the Nissan Tekton Acenta T280 DCT have a sunroof?
- No. The cheapest Tekton variant with it is the N-Connecta T160 MT, at ₹13,69,000 ex-showroom. See the N-Connecta T160 MT
- Does the Nissan Tekton Acenta T280 DCT have a 360-degree camera?
- No. The cheapest Tekton variant with it is the Tekna+ T160 MT, at ₹16,49,000 ex-showroom. See the Tekna+ T160 MT
- Does the Nissan Tekton Acenta T280 DCT have driver assistance (ADAS)?
- No. The cheapest Tekton variant with it is the Tekna T160 MT, at ₹15,39,000 ex-showroom. See the Tekna T160 MT
- Does the Nissan Tekton Acenta T280 DCT have ventilated front seats?
- No. The cheapest Tekton variant with it is the Tekna T160 MT, at ₹15,39,000 ex-showroom. See the Tekna T160 MT
- Does the Nissan Tekton Acenta T280 DCT have Apple CarPlay and Android Auto?
- Yes. The maker lists it as: Wireless.
From the maker's specifications for each variant; see the sources at the foot of the page.
Specifications (Acenta T280 DCT)
Engine & Transmission
| Engine | 1.3-litre four-cylinder turbo-petrol (T280, GDi) |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Turbocharged | Yes |
| Max Power (PS) | 163 @ 5250 rpm |
| Max Torque (Nm) | 280 @ 2000-3500 rpm |
| Gearbox | 6-speed wet-clutch DCT with E-shifter |
Fuel & Performance
| Certified Mileage (km/l) | 18.5 |
| Fuel Tank (litres) | 50 |
| 0-100 km/h (sec) | 9.89 |
Dimensions & Capacity
| Ground Clearance (mm) | 212 |
Safety
| Airbags | 6 |
| ABS | Yes |
| Electronic Stability Control | Yes |
| ISOFIX | Yes |
| Rear Camera | Yes |
| 360° Camera | No |
| Bharat NCAP Adult (stars) | 5 (30.49/32, 2026) |
| Bharat NCAP Child (stars) | 5 (45.00/49, 2026) |
ADAS
| ADAS | No |
Comfort & Convenience
| Rear AC Vents | Yes |
| Sunroof | No |
| Push Button Start | Yes |
| Ventilated Front Seats | No |
| Powered Driver Seat | No |
Infotainment & Connectivity
| Touchscreen (inch) | 10.1 |
| Apple CarPlay & Android Auto | Wireless |
| Connected Car Tech | No |
| Instrument Cluster | 17.78 cm (7-inch) Advanced Drive-Assist Display |
Exterior & Wheels
| Headlamps | Matrix Vision LED (five-chamber), with C-shaped LED DRLs |
| LED DRLs | Yes |
| Auto Headlamps | Yes |
| Wheel Size (inch) | 17 |
| Alloy Wheels | No |
Warranty
| Standard Warranty | 3 years or 1,00,000 km |
Sources
- Specifications: Nissan: Tekton model page, checked 1 October 2026
- Specifications: Nissan: Tekton configurator (variants, prices and feature data), checked 1 October 2026
- Specifications: Nissan: Tekton World Premiere launch announcement (9 July 2026), checked 1 October 2026
- Prices: Nissan: price list, Ex-showroom, city not stated, checked 20 October 2026
- Safety rating: Bharat NCAP: Nissan Tekton result (assessed on its twin, the Renault Duster), checked 1 October 2026
Spotted a wrong figure? Email [email protected] and it will be checked against the source.